Academy Advisory Board


The academy’s Governors are committed to ensuring that the academy standards and expectations are maintained. 

Please address all correspondence for the Governing body to:
Alternatively you can send a letter marked Private and Confidential to:

Melior Community Academy
Chandos Road
DN17 1HA

Position on AAB Full Name of AAB Member Responsibilities
Chair Mr Peter Raspin Health & Safety, Progress & Standards & Inclusion
Vice Chair Mr Richard Mellows  
AAB Member Dr Eleanor Wasley  
AAB Member Mrs Julie Fletcher Chair of Finance, Vice Chair of Progress & Standards
AAB Member Mr Malcolm Smith Vice Chair of Health & Safety Committee & Pupil Premium Link
Delta Member Mr Julian Harrison  
Parent Member Mr Jason Matthews                                                                      
Parent Member Mrs Judith Matthews Pupil Premium & SEND Link
Staff Member Mrs Tracey Gorbutt Safeguarding
Staff Member Mrs Christine Donnelly                                                                      
Principal Mr Graeme Levitt                                                                   

Contacting a Governor

To contact a governor, please contact the Academy directly who will pass on your enquiry to the relevant governor. 

Minutes of Educational Governing Body meetings

Should you wish to view a copy of the minutes of the Educational Governing Body, please contact the Academy directly who will be able to provide you with an electronic or paper copy of the minutes. 

Interested in becoming a Governor at this Academy?

If you’d like to know more about the role of a governor at this Academy and are considering joining the Educational Governing Body, please contact the Academy for details.